Centre of Excellence for industrial LiasonWorking together, Creating opportunities


Budmouth College Chickerell Road Weymouth DT4 9SY Tel: 01305 830500

Accredited Members

Employers Advisory BoardCurrent MembersAccredited MembersNon- Accredited MembersAlumni Members


The students listed below have achieved CEIL® accreditation.

This award recognises Budmouth student interns who have successfully shown they have professional awareness and competency, measured against a CEIL® benchmark, which they have developed during their internship in the Centre of Excellence.

Accredited members of the CEIL® have been described by local business and industry partners as being ‘HD Ready’; these students have applied for accreditation on the basis of case study evidence, presented at a viva, to a panel of employers.

Each of the student interns below has a certificate issued by the CEIL® , explaining the detail of their internship and associated achievement.

To find out more about the 2018 CEIL Employers’ Advisory Board that endorses the accreditation scheme please click here

July 2019
Maisy Benbow, Amelia Luff, Samuel Breaks, Luke Brown, Lauren Stone, Ella Blanks, Connie Hollings, Marcus Heggie, Robin Brook, Samantha Mason, Alexandria Freeman, Matthew Pawsey, Thomas Hinde, Sophie Moore, Isla Fitzsimons, Shannon Kavanagh, Sophie Ridyard, Adam Keyworth, Ben Robertson, Grace MacDonald, Joshua Frampton and Ben Hannigan.

July 2018
Tom Newstead, Ellie Hill, Josh Bower, Emily Gibson, Maddy Bell, Halle Patterson, Oliver Burton, Brook Carter, Luke Evans, Thomas Free, Julia Drewnowicz, Jodie Howell, Samuel Pilkington and Callum Williams.

July 2017
Arthur Greenhalf, Rosie Brooks, Billy Doonan, Nikki Edwards, Luke Waller, Molly McGrath, Grace Goater, Sophie Poyser, Jordan Hassall and Francesca Fairbank.

July 2016
Charlotte Jolliffe, Jack Dunne, Elena Bulmaga, Lily Cherry, Elliot Wright, Lucy Pitts, Charlotte Cox, Calum Cook, George Flinn, Mahin Ahmed, Maddie Adams-Smith, Rebekah Roberts and Rhian Stroud.

July 2015
Abi Brewster, Ana Martins, Anisa Uddin, Becca Elliott, Charlie Thomas, Connor Millard, Dan Skelson, Enrico Bernardi, Georgia Corps, Greg Morris, Hannah Roy, Joe Broom, Levente Nagy, Luke Maddison, Matt Baghurst, Nicola Powell, Quianna Maw, Rhys Goodwin, Roxy Jolliffe, Shannon Parsons, Shara Cornick and Tom Anderson.

July 2014
Alana Finn, Anthony Carr, Charlotte Cranny-Evans, Chris Fall, Dervla Ireland, Erin Clark, Harry Hintze, Karam Hayre, Megan Elsmore, Mikki Dashwood, Rowan Hedley, Shannon Kinnersley, Simon Rose, Hazel Mayall, Richard Stone, Toby Moore and Scott Sanders.

July 2013
Jeremy Elliott , Holly Mercer, Matthew Cornick, Amelia Attree, Jack Stone, Emily Robins, Keziah Rookes, Fran Jones, Amber Linney, Catherine Midona, Steph Crosby, Amy Blake, Carley Bowey and Elyshia Neal.